top of page
  • leamyslabastida

From Corporate Industry to Online Freelancing Services

Updated: Jan 29, 2021



Working in a corporate company is no longer new in our hearing. Eventually, this is where most of the people jump-in after a long period of study. Hence, when pandemic began to strike us last year in 2020, corporate companies forcedly close and a lot of workers were affected with the situation. This is where the online trends become mostly known, where people selling products or services across the social media platform. Now, one of the biggest contributors in an online world is Freelancing or the Virtual Assistant.


Switching into Online Platform


I, myself, really want to switch in an online platform, yet, I don’t have any idea on how, what and where to start. As in, totally zero knowledge at all. I always scrolling down across the social media app, hoping that there could be something I can rely on in this matter. I really have had a hard time switching to the things that I want to try on, since I am still currently employed in a corporate company. I believe, other people can relate into this difficulty especially for the newbie like me, who is also wanted to try something new.


Why’s for Online Services Opportunity


Through social media, I found this Filipino Virtual Assistance (FVA) Online Academy whose focuses is coaching for the Aspiring Freelancers, Entrepreneurs and Business Owners. The only thing is for us to take it into action. As a Newbie and for us to be able to pursue the Online Freelancing, we must have “Why’s”.


Our Why’s may vary but it will lead us into our direction and dedication:


· Time freedom

· Financially stable

· To travel local & abroad

· Provide quality education for my kids

· Buy a house & lot

· Provide a vacation for my family

· Buy wants & needs anytime


You too can have these Why’s or you can even write your own Why’s.


Take Actions to Proceed into Freelancing


I began my first steps by enrolling Freelancing Course into FVA Online Academy which improve my skills and give me an idea on; a.) how these things being done, b.) what niche to take into and to be able to provide services for the future clients and, c.) where all these things went through. I believe, Portfolios will help a lot to convince ourselves that we have hidden talents behind us. We can provide services like Social Media Management, General Virtual Assistant, Simple Web Design & Optimization, etc.


You can start by doing the things you’ve experienced before. The most thing you wanted to do and other skills will follow, maybe by self-studying through YouTube or free training courses or by enrolling online courses. You can ask or contact me if you still have doubts into yourself. Let us help each other to get out into our comfort zone and take-up new things for the life we wanted to live for.


To God be the glory!


 

bottom of page